Määratlemata, pattern testing, selfish sewing

Tula dress

Pattern name: Tula dress (link!)
Sister pattern: Talia (Fitted, link!) and them both in bundle (link!)

Designer name: Laela Jeyne patterns (link!)

Price: price normally and with coupon (+link where to get coupon)

Size range: XXS-3X

Print sizes: A4 and Letter in same file, copyshop file for A0, layers, color coding and different line styles

Difficulty level: intermediate

Notions: Interfacing, invisible zipper (for fully lined)

Methods used: Burrito roll

I tested:  Starting size 8 graded out to 12, added 5 cm to the length because of my height. Tunic length (it is intended to be mid-hip) with V-neck on front and round neck on back. Partially lined. Fabric is some kind of cotton woven with little bit of stretch, from Abakhan fabric boxes where they sell it by weight. I chose partially lined because I was intimidated by invisible zipper. I do think it would look awesome with lace overlay! But ever since I finished it I have been loving wearing it and am waiting for some busier times to go by just so I could sew at least one more for myself.

3 thoughts on “Tula dress”

    1. I am loving the look of Talia but I am pretty sure that it won’t look good on me right now so I think this also is one of the reasons why I don’t start making myself Talia 😀

      Like

Lisa kommentaar

