For Ergo, Määratlemata, pattern testing, selfish sewing

Pattern testing 13: Billie and Willa by Laela Jeyne patterns

Pattern name: Billie vest (for boys and girls *) and Willa vest (for Women *)

Willa 3.jpg

Designer name: Laela Jeyne patterns *

Price: Women’s – 9.95$ , kids – 8$, Bundle*-16$

adore-the-core-pinterest-HIGH.jpg

Size range: boys 6m-6y, girls 6m-14y and womens XXS-3X, available separately and as a bundle

Billie Willa 3.jpg

Print sizes: A4, US letter, no trim, different line styles and colors, for women’s also A0

willa-4

Difficulty level: Intermediate

Billie 3.jpg

I made: Kids 3T and 6T, Women’s M. Please note that kids vests are little bit too big on them as they are currently on their growth spurt and it is pretty much winter here. The only part I was unhappy with was my binding and welt pockets, which means I really need to practice them. I call myself advanced beginner so I am absolutely tad bit under the requirements.
Outer fabric was quilted polyester, inner were different blends. Overall I am really happy with them 🙂 And I am impatiently waiting for other photos from my photographer. So you’ll see more my own and hubby’s photos with our “getting old” DSLR.
Billie and Willa 2.jpg

Have you ever made outerwear? If yes, what pattern? What fabrics did you use? I am slowly moving towards all me-made wardrobes and would really love to make some nice jackets for spring 🙂

Disclaimer: All links that are marked with * are affiliates and gain me a small amount of money while it won’t take anything more from you. If you loved what I showed you it would be awesome if you will click on my links and buy trough them as it helps to keep me up with my sewing hobby and helps me to save to buy myself Juki serger 🙂 Thanks in advance!

Lisa kommentaar

