For Liisa, Määratlemata, pattern testing

Janie dress by Mouse House Creations

I am in love with Scandinavian design – Clean lines and patterns, optimal for cold weather. And when I saw the testing call from Mouse House Creations I immediately thought that this dress will be perfect for my Scandi-inspired dress. (And when we talk about Scandi-inspired, I made a FB group for Svandinavia inspired sews for kids)I am talking about Janie Dress and Peplum, I chose to make a regular circle skirt, long sleeves and scoop back out of the fabric I bought from local kids clothing company. Please note that this is one of the previous versions so it is made even better by lovely Hayley.
I do think I’ll write longer about that dress later, when I have made the final version (I am planning, but time isn’t my friend now and I am looking for a perfect Christmas knit so, hopefully 🙂

Now onto showing you some photos, made outside in the snow! This little trooper didn’t have any complaints! What a model I have at home 🙂

janie-3janie-2janie-1

With me there were some more testers so if you wish to read what others wrote make sure to visit their blogs: CraftiMom by Jennifer, Anna’s heirloom by Amy, Welcome to the Mouse House by Hayley, Jennuine Life by Jenn, The College Seamstress by Elizabeth

1 thought on “Janie dress by Mouse House Creations”

Lisa kommentaar

