Määratlemata, pattern testing

The Latona dress by The Eli Monster

I am back from that long blogging hiatus. It has been months full of sickness (and I am not healthy right now either), but I am forcing myself to get stuff done.
I wasn’t feeling like sewing, my sew-jo was absolutely gone, but it luckily came back! It came back for pattern testing. A pattern testing to one of my faves The Eli Monster (Afflink!)
This beautiful dress is made in 3 width and 2 length, I opted the pockets because DD doesn’t use pockets 🙂 I think that this dress is absolutely perfect! Those buttons with the back panel make it look so interesting while it is still one of the fanciest dresses in DD’s wardrobe. I would say that it is perfect for any parties you are attending with your LO 🙂 I am actually hoping that this one will fit her when we have kiddos birthday party 🙂 But if not then it is absolutely perfect reason to make another one 🙂

I made myself a promise that this year I’ll learn new skill each month. January was for buttonholes 🙂 This dress had 14 buttons so learning to make the buttonholes correctly was crucial.

But this little girl, she is a trooper! It was -7C windchill and she just stood still until I took photos!

the-latona-1the-latona-2the-latona-3the-latona-4the-latona-5

 

2 thoughts on “The Latona dress by The Eli Monster”

Lisa kommentaar

