Blog tours, Breaking Ground, For Liisa, Määratlemata

Breaking ground – MBJM harem pants

To be honest, I had completely different ideas for this blog tour, but time got onto my way, so here I am with my first sew that “broke ground“. Made By Jack’s Mom Harem pants were my choice for today for many reasons. At first – my sewing machine decided that she needs to be serviced so I only have my serger on hand and needed quick sews I can make with only serger. Secondly, I managed to grab the pattern for free during their big FB group members party. Third reason was the fact that DD needed some new pants because I am trying to potty train her and this means tons of wet pants. To be honest I had previously made her Speedy pants undies (and will continue making them because they are awesome scrap busters while still useful, especially while potty training 😀 There was one thing I disliked about choosing harem pants.. I hate the waste they make.. those small scraps that are too small to make anything awesome. But here I am, breaking ground with making something I wouldn’t usually making. Making clothes of a pattern designer I had never tried making true clothes before. And also, My first pair of fully serged pants! Harem pants are cut on fold and to identical pieces or front and back. When usually this is a big problem, harem pants are roomy on top so this isn’t such a big problem. I actually didn’t read instructions because – harem pants! 😀 I did put the waistband seam on the back so hubby knows which way to put them on. Fabric was chosen by DS.
Fabric: 95%CO 5%EL I think from Stenzo. The color is really hard to photograph but it is beautifully vibrant!
Pattern: Made by Jack’s Mom – Harem Pants (I can only link to Etsy because I live in Europe)
Price paid: for the pattern 0€ (celebration of 7k FB group members), for fabric 16€/m, used around 30cm I think 🙂

Now onto the photos, feel free to enjoy that almost two year old who doesn’t like her photos being taken 😀

IMGP5280

IMGP5275

IMGP5269.JPG

IMGP5268

IMGP5272.JPG

 

Please go and check out all the other bloggers from today too!
Anne-Mari Sews, Sewing By Ti, Musings of A Seamstress, Tenille’s Thread, Couturious, Embrace Everyday, Sewing A La Carte

7 thoughts on “Breaking ground – MBJM harem pants”

Lisa kommentaar

