Blog tours, Breaking Ground, Määratlemata, selfish sewing

Breaking ground – Hey June Tallinn sweater

To be honest Adrianna and Hey June isn’t new to me. I have known her and her patterns for almost as long as I have sewn with PDF-patterns (a.k.a almost a year now), but for a long time there was one big problem – my paypal 😀 And then she came out with the Tallinn sweater. If you aren’t familiar with me then you are probably thinking what is so special about that Tallinn sweater. Wait for a second and I’ll tell you 😉
Tallinn is a small capital in Northern Europe, for a country called Estonia. And if you are still wondering, this is the city I was born and still live. So it was natural for me to buy this pattern and make it 🙂
I found out that turtlenecks and cowls aren’t my thing so on my final you can’t see any of them. Instead I used cowl neck cutting line and added binding. My favorite thing is that I didn’t need to add length to sleeves, they were exactly the length I liked and I have long arms!
My dream was to have first photos of this sweater in beautiful streets of Tallinn, but well.. Life got on way, so instead you’ll see that beautiful corner of our apartment 😀 Next Tallinn sweater will be seen on beautiful background 😉
Fabric: Floral FT, ordered from local fabric group
Pattern: Hey June Tallinn Sweater (Aff link)
Price paid: fabric 14€/m, pattern $8.50

IMGP5335.JPG

IMGP5323

Make sure to check all the other todays bloggers too!
Anne-Mari Sews, Tales of a Tester, Sewing By Ti, Musings of A Seamstress, Harper + Lu, Sewing A La Carte, Sprouting Jube Jube, Lulu & Celeste

I want to truly thank lovely Melissa from Mahlica designs for making this tour happen! I wish I would have had more time to work on this tour, but next time I’ll start earlier 🙂

14 thoughts on “Breaking ground – Hey June Tallinn sweater”

  1. I’m glad that you were able to make the neckline how you like it. The floral is so fresh too. I hope you get some nice weather soon so you can wear it out about your home town and feel so satisfied that you made it in honor of your city.

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank you! And yes, what made my heart even more sing is the fact that usually people don’t know where Estonia is, not to even mention Tallinn! And Adrianna has been here so I instantly fell even more in love with her 😀

      Like

  2. I really like the fabric you used – how happy and springlike! I’m also glad that you’ve found a way to modify the neckline. I have a couple of the Hey June patterns, but haven’t made them yet :P. Story of my life. LOL.

    Like

  3. I like the asymmetrical look of this top and your fabric. A good and well chosen match. And a sweater that is made of a pattern carrying the name of where you were born and still live is a bonus.

    Like

Lisa kommentaar

