Blog tours, For Dolls, For Liisa, Määratlemata, Sewing By Ti Blog Tours

Color me lucky – Pantone spring ’17

pantone spring 2017.jpg
When I was trying to decide, which Pantone 2017 color to pick I had struggles. I wanted to pick Pale Dogwood or Hazelnut for myself, but at the same time thought about fabric I have in my stash. I came to a conclusion that I need to use my pretties from my inventory, so I decided to choose that beautiful green sweat I had. So I decided that greenery will be the color for this tour. Fabric chosen, now onto pattern. I only had 1m of it so something for me wasn’t going to happen, instead I had to choose something for DD. I thought until I saw her new love for her dolly and suddenly an idea came to my mind. What if I make them kinda matching outfits. A joggers and a hat. So there I was, trying to find a pattern for this smaller than usual doll. I remembered that I had Juniper joggers from Striped Swallow Designs and this has both dollie and DD size. Then there was question of hats, Dollies hat is Petite Stitchery & co free beanie in size doll, but since it is getting warmer I wanted something lighter for DD. I remembered that I have the Slouchy Beanie by Heidi & Finn, so hers is this, size 6m-2y.
Long story short – patterns chosen, fabric chosen, time to print and cut. All of the patterns were easy to print and tape (all except Heidi & Finn has layers). I cut them out and started serging. Then came the first problem. Juniper joggers size 2T inseams are different length!
All of the patterns I have gotten for free so total bargain! 😀

So here she is, in her beautiful greenery joggers and Bunny hat, made out of softest summer sweat I have ever touched!
greenery 4greenery 3greenery2greenery 1

And I desperately need new camera 😀

Please make sure to visit all the other beautiful bloggers too!

Wednesday, March 1st Sewing By Ti, Hazelnut Handmade

2nd Crafty Like a Rox

3rd Sewing By Ti

Monday, March 6th Tenille’s Thread

7th Harper + Lu

8th Creamer and Chaos

9th Sewingly, Michelle

10th Sewing By Ti

Monday, March 13th EYMM

14th Harper + Lu

15th Sprouting Jube Jube

16th Very Blissful

17th Doodle Number 5

Monday, March 20th Ma Moose

21st On Wednesdays We Sew

22nd Robynne and the Bobbin

23rd Crafty Like a Rox

24th Sewing By Ti

Monday, March 27th Rebel and Malice

28th Lulu & Celeste

29th Robynne and the Bobbin

30th Anne-Mari Sews

31st Margarita on the Ross

 

What is your favorite color of the Pantone Spring 2017?

2 thoughts on “Color me lucky – Pantone spring ’17”

Lisa kommentaar

