Blog tours, For Liisa, Määratlemata, Show your Stoff

Show your Stoff – Girls edition

My plan for DD was leggings + batwing top combo. It is comfy, you can use both items with everything and it kinda works with my outfit too. So without further ado I’ll show you the Wiebke leggings (Aff link) and Kitty Batwing top(Aff link). Comfy option for home and around. Kitty batwing top is made with the same Viscose jersey I used for my Juliene and her leggings are basic CoEl. With Kitty I recommend you to choose a one size smaller than usual. This is 92, DD usually wears 92 and this is pretty big on her. I am still happy though, because it will get more use and now it just has rolled up cuffs.

With the photoshoot I decided to go with playing kiddo photos, just because this is what this outfit is made for, playing and lounging. Lounging isn’t something 2yo do often so lets just say playing 🙂

IMGP5403

IMGP5406

IMGP5412.JPG

IMGP5414.JPG

I still need to show you my Svea pants, but this will happen tomorrow, because yesterday evening I got a new sewing machine so this means I can finally really make them 😉

In this post I also want to thank lovely Zierstoff patterns team for giving me a chance to try some European patterns! 🙂 Also many thanks to Melissa from MahlicaDesigns 

If you would like to try European company too then go and click on the banner below, use the code and get 30% off your purchase trough the month of April! 🙂
17862552_10209625964107371_5710498323324590748_n

If you would like to show some love for other bloggers from today I’ll put their links below! 🙂
Tales of a Tester; Anne-Mari Sews; Bless, by Tone; Life Sew Savory; Needles to Say, Adventures with Bubba and Bug

13 thoughts on “Show your Stoff – Girls edition”

  1. I really like the diagonal seam lines on the Kitty, I don’t think I’d seen that before on a batwing shirt. I wuld be tempted to have colorblocked the bodice and the sleeves, but I like the look you created with a single color, it really makes those lines stand out.

    Like

  2. Great little practical outfit, you can never have too many pairs of leggings! And you’re right these will pair nicely with almost anything. Colour blocked would look great too!

    Like

    1. Thank you! She actually doesn’t have many leggings because she mostly wears tights and dresses. But as the summer is coming near and she’ll be wearing less and less her shell pants I want some more modesty for playing in the playground 🙂

      Like

Lisa kommentaar

